Fairbairn Finds Success At Olds Seniors Bonspiel

28 teams were involved in this year's Olds Seniors Bonspiel. It concluded on the afternoon of Friday, January 15th with Chuck Fairbairn's rink capturing the A-event final in seven ends over Jim Dunlop.

Chuck Fairbairn's rink swept away the competition to win the championship at 2016 Olds Seniors Bonspiel.
It is the first time skip Fairbairn and his teammates have won the A-Final.
Getting the breaks is necessary to win but the Olds Seniors Bonspiel is all about having a good time, according to Fairbairn
Fairbairn moved to Olds seventeen years ago. Also part of his rink were third Jim Loy, second Larry Mueller, lead Gary Annhill.
The B-Final saw Doug Manning defeat Ron Urbanowski.
The D-Final was won by Al Graham as he got past Sterling McLeod.
Al Molnar became the only out of towner to win one of this year's titles as he beat Dennis Wilkins in the C-Final.

More from Local Sports

Recently Played