Sundre Byelection Results

According to the town, Nolan Blatchford defeated Tamara Smith in Sundre's 2016 byelection to fill the one vacant seat on council.

The Town of Sundre has a new town councillor following a byelection held on Tuesday, June 21st.
Judy Edge, Sundre's Elections Returning Officer, says Nolan Blachford will sit in the councillor chair.
She says he received 104 votes to Tamara Smith's total of 53.
Edge adds, voter turnout is estimated to have been 7.8% of those who were eligible.
Nolan Blatchford will be sworn in as a councillor during Sundre's next regular town council meeting on Monday, June 27th.

More from Local News

Recently Played