Official Nominee List - Town of Trochu

The Town of Trochu has a strong list of candidates for the municipal election on October 16th. Following nomination day, a total of eleven councillor nominations were received.

There are eleven candidates running for Trochu council in this fall's municipal election.
Deputy Returning Officer for the town of Trochu Jamie Collins says five are new candidates and six are incumbent.
Collins says they are all councillor nominations because council will vote on for the mayor between the seven successful candidates.

Collins says Trochu has had this process for many years with the main reason being so they have enough candidate nominations.
Incumbent Barry Kletke - who is currently Mayor of Trochu - will be running again along with incumbent Christopher Reeds, Ed Stephan, Cheryl Lumley, Mark Garneau, and Bill Cunningham.
New to the list are Chris Armstrong, Mary (Maureen) Donohoe, Stuart Doran, Bonnie Munro, and Blue Tripp.
Councillor Val Warnock will not be seeking re-election.

More from Local News

Recently Played