Official Nominee List - Town of Innisfail

The last two men to serve as Mayor of the town of Innisfail will face off in the 2017 municipal election. Incumbent Brian Spiller is running for re-election, while the town's previous Mayor - Jim Romaine - will be attempting to win his way back into the mix. After nomination day there are also officially eleven candidates vying for the six seats at the council table.

Incumbent Innisfail Mayor Brian Spiller will be challenged by Jim Romaine in this fall's municipal election..
Romaine was Innisfail's Mayor from 2010 until 2013.
Councillor incumbents running for another term include Gavin Bates, Doug Bos, and Danny Reiberger.
New nominees running for a spot on council include Jean Barclay, Glen Carritt, Mary Flemming, Donnie Hill, Ron King, Christa Lamboo, Angela Sande, and David Toms.
There are three incumbents not seeking re-election - Heather Taylor, Mark Kemball, and Pat Churchill.

More from Local News

Recently Played