Bruce Beattie Remains MV County Reeve; New Deputy Reeve Is Angela Aalbers

Bruce Beattie was re-elected on Wednesday, October 25th by his fellow councillors to serve another year as Reeve of Mountain View County. Beattie was nominated by councillor Angela Aalbers during the annual organizational meeting and there were no more nominations from the floor. Meantime, council selected Aalbers to be the County's new Deputy Reeve.

The roles of Reeve and Deputy Reeve for the next year were determined during Mountain View County's annual organizational meeting on Wednesday, October 25th..
Division 4 councillor Bruce Beattie has served as the County's Reeve since October of 2011 and he will continue on in that capacity.
Reeve Beattie says it is an honor to be supported by his new council.

His priority items for council include finalizing the County's master collaboration agreements with the Town of Sundre.
Beattie was nominated by Division 5 councillor Angela Aalbers and there were no other nominations from the floor.
Meanwhile, councillor Aalbers is the new Deputy Reeve. She will serve the County in that role for the next year after being nominated by new councillor Peggy Johnson.
Deputy Reeve Aalbers is in her second term on MV County council.
The annual organizational meeting also saw councillors sworn in with the official oath. Aalbers is excited about working with their newly elected group.
The four Mountain View County incumbents sworn in include Duncan Milne in Division 3, Bruce Beattie in Division 4, Angela Aalbers in Division 5, and Al Kemmere in Division 7. County council newcomers also took the oath - Division 1's Dwayne Fulton, Greg Harris in Division 2, and Peggy Johnson in Division 6.


More from Local News

Recently Played